Wishful thinking

A long day centred around dental surgery, with a lengthy morning appointment and an afternoon and evening in recovery mode as, after a break of nearly four months, I have resumed the  implant process.  Initially terrified, my dentist radiates kindness and confidence, and I was able to get through the two hour ordeal by singing Christmas carols in my head!  Even so, it was an uncomfortable experience, and trying to rest at home afterwards made all the more difficult for still being plagued with the remnants of the cold that has been my story for the last three weeks. However, glad to say it's not overly painful and hopefully I'll be less nervous when I go back on Friday for a repeat performance.

Quick sketch in lieu of a photo - which may or may not be a wishful thinking selfie, as there are no age lines, sleepless shadows or chipmunk swellings . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.