earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

Chilling

Our flying back day. We spent the morning on the balcony, recovering from the rather good (if I dare say so myself), very rich, Roquefort Tagliatelle I made the night before. It meant we just about finished all the cheese. I hate waste. The only thing left then was to drink the beers we were handed at race registration. We'd been saving them. Forrest got a bigger bottle of local beer because his race was longer than mine. It should be noted that, despite not actually finishing, he still ran almost twice as far as me. He deserved a bigger bottle.

Musing on my own performance, I have to be happy that I went so well for the first two thirds of the distance. I realise that I can focus really well when I have just one thing to do. I was on it on Friday and managed to stay totally in the zone. It's when my focus is scattered across a number of things that I struggle. Departing on Saturday, I managed to leave a bag behind at the Airbnb, and also lose my bank card. I think that's sitting on the ground in the small car park at Peyre! I'm getting more accepting of these things now. C'est le vie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.