Shutterup

By Shutterup

A little thursday spice

We woke to a dull and wet morning but gradually we have seen glimpses of sunshine.  
I have managed to take a glass TV table to the local charity that supports people with house furnishing when they have very little.  I tried to give it away on freecycle but to no avail.. and other charity shops that sell on cannot shift these glass tables.. ugh! Still now I know someone who is in furniture poverty will benefit from it and hope they enjoy it as much as we did.
The house tidying and clearing up is going well.. I have a HUGE amount to go charity which I will try to do this afternoon. Anyone else find they don't always take it when you want to give it?  Slowly slowly the hallway where we keep the stuff that is going out is changing shape.. there is light reaching the carpet which is good!! 
The colours in the countryside when the sun comes out are fantastic.. and the oak in the garden is fast losing its leaves.. Still so weirdly warm and there are many flowers still going which is a bonus. 
The soup is inspired by a recipe/video I spotted on instagram that looked so lovely I decided to make it immediately.  As I chopped and prepared my phone shut down and when I reopened it the recipe had vanished... arghghghgh!!  I have no idea who it was posted by and after and extensive trawl I cannot refind it so.. now I am making it up! I am sure it will be tasty but it is so annoying when that happens on instagram!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.