Pride / Integrity

Calvin Harris - New Money ft. 21 Savage

You’ll often see taxi drivers polish their cars and keep a high standard of presentation and professionalism for their customers. Things like this make such a big difference for me. Staff are attentive and present when addressing you. It’s the little things.

I double think and reflect about how I conduct myself, for the smallest things when addressing people. The last couple of years have been stressful and my sincerity seems to have been on a sabbatical due to burn out. I put myself there. You don’t realise you’re in a shitty place mentally until the results of your seed sowing hit you in the face. The mirror says a lot when you’re ready to see.

Nonetheless, better to realise and climb out now as opposed to denial, blaming others and digging further down.

Take time to reflect.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.