Here, here say I!

To be honest I've not done very much on my birthday, the nicest bit of it will come tomorrow when my daughter and family arrive in Derbyshire for the weekend. They won't be staying at mine, I've still only got one bed, but they've got a cottage in Fenny Bentley and they'll come here for a couple of hours so the boys can see "Nana's House" for the first time!

I went to The Unit this morning but only stayed about 40 minutes because I felt worn out for some reason... perhaps the yoga last night?

Then to Dunelm, via Lidl, and was relieved to find that they still sold my lounge curtains, so I bought another pair for the back door and side panel. In the summer all the glass meant the kitchen got really hot and if this weather pattern continues.....

Bird's Bakery is just down the road so I treated myself to the most unhealthy lunch for years - sausage roll, crisps and a cream puff, otherwise called an elephant's foot. Yum!

The only other thing I've done is to make myself a cake so the grandsons can enjoy the candles tomorrow, and no, there will not be 69 candles :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.