Red and blue and autumn

I blipped this on the way down through the village to my GP appointment. My lung xray is fine as are the blood tests but I’m still waiting for the echocardiogram.

I worked on my book this afternoon - almost done apart from proof-reading and deciding where to put some random pages.
The Shetland one arrived but Mr C had ordered SoftBack not hard. The Iceland one is now 17 days late. Apparently FedEx is having trouble in England. It’s not the only thing - astonishing that Cruella is reappointed as Home Secretary only a week after being removed for serious security breaches. So much for Rish! and his promise of integrity in government. Looking on the bright side, we can look forward to seeing her being eviscerated by Yvette Cooper again.

We are now in Whitley Bay for the night as we’re taking the boys out tomorrow. James got a certificate for rugby for passing to the girls - apparently the boys tend to keep the ball to themselves. He was petting Sandy the dog and said “She’s adorable when she curls into a ball”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.