Birgit

By Birgit

The way back home

Late last night I took a picture of our tent. (see yesterday's extra) I came from the toilet block and thought it was a very pleasant image.

There was nothing pleasant about the night in my warm and soft down sleeping bag. I slept badly, or hardly at all. It seemed like not at all. My mattress was not comfortable and I think it deflated during the night.
I began our way back with difficulty, was in pain all over and cycled very slowly. I don't think I was hungry, but after a good lunch at the Pannenkoekerbakker in Thorn and two cups of strong coffee, I felt a lot better.
After two hours we took another long break to make sure we would get home. In retrospect, I think I didn't eat enough yesterday. Everything is ok again now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.