Further my skills

By H0tamer

Technical stuff

When our son P. left to Finland, he sold most of his stuff. It's just too expansive to have all shipped, and in addition he will have no place to stay just by himself. Instead, he shares a flat with 6 others.
One of the things he didn't (manage to) sell and left here is a 2TB hard disk.
As you can see in my blip my desktop pc has several harddisks and one SDD inside. It actually also has the same amount of drives attached from the outside. Yet, disk space is never enough.
So, I tried to install the thing. I found SATA cables that would fit, but lacked a free electricity port. The power supply has free ports, but no cables. Hence I ordered a new cable. But when I tried to install that, I noticed that I ordered a wrong one. The plug for the power supply side was old-fashioned, and doesn't fit. So I have to ordered the right cable and give it another try.

PS: in the meantime I put the drive in a spare external case and connected it through eSATA. That works too, but is just a temp. solution.
PPS: because I added a drive, my pc messed the letters of the drives up; I had to re-assign my local OneDrive directory :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.