Good Intentions Vs. The Heron Rule

I went down to the creek specifically to get a water abstract, but as I rounded the curve, I heard something in the bushes and I looked to my right to see the Great Egret.  What is a first-born rule follower to do----complete the challenge or follow the rule?  I chose to follow the rule though it is not a perfect picture, because his head and eye  were both so clear and he does not visit me often. There is also that Egret Exception clause included  in the Heron Rule, because they are in the same family.  All that to explain why you are not seeing a "Natural" abstract, but a natural photo of a Great Egret........Please let the pink border remind you to click on the link to help those who cannot afford to pay get a free mammogram.  It will cost you nothing to click   https://thebreastcancersite.greatergood.com/clicktogive/bcs/home

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.