Brief Sunlight

Today has not been too bad weather but certainly not full of sunshine.  There were moments though.  So, as I glanced out at the garden and saw the fallen oak leaves on the wet grass lit by sunshine, I nipped upstairs for the camera, popped on the 28mm Lensbaby Velvet  grabbed a waterproof to lie on and dashed out. Too slow, the light only lasted long enough for one shot!

Motorhome had an official damp check today. One small area suffering I fear, but will be easily sorted. The downside is we were planning to sell it to a dealer in Somerset as a trade in for another. Not sure now whether the deal will go ahead although I think we will definitely keep the purchase side - more investigation tomorrow.  You just wouldn't believe the variations within m/hs!

I've been out this evening for the first round of a new competition involving my camera club. I am very proud to say we won this initial match - very close though and winning by two points! Happy to say one of my prints was awarded a 20 and  *.

It was a fun evening and we are looking forward to the return match; the overall winner goes forward to the next round. Please cross all your fingers and toes - we are against stiff opposition!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.