Tree Peony

When I was given this branch almost three weeks ago, with a main flower and two buds I never really though I'd be able to photography the buds....but here they are well out and looking rather pretty.  The main flower hit the bin a few days ago, after being blipped twice over the last two weeks.
I've photostacked this in my light tent.....a change from my soft flower blips. 
Two huge cauliflowers got washed, blanched and now in the freezer this afternoon, they don't freeze that well, but I hate waste.  They will possibly be made into soup,  and cauliflower cheese etc over coming weeks/months.
  
Received my Wanaka blurb book in the mail this morning see extra.

Finally the sun has come out after a damp cool day.  We're about to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine and sip on a wee drink !!
Weekend again, how time fly’s.  Happy weekend.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.