Cityscapes

By bluewlf04

Testing the water

Today I decided randomly that I wanted to go to the beach. I invited Meredith, but she had work until 5 and lived an hour from me. The beach is two hours from here. We decided to go anyway, so we set out from my house shortly after 8pm. With a two hour drive full of silliness each way, and me having to be back in time to make it to work at 4am, we ended up spending about an hour and a half on the beach.

I was surprised to learn that she had not been down this way since she was a small child so this was actually a fairly special night for her. Apparently the beaches in Ohio have very little sand and are closed at night. Crazy.

I told her that we would have to take a full day trip down to the Outer Banks so I can show her what a REAL beach looks like.

The water was fairly chilly, but not too awful bad. It was nice to smell the salt water once again. That, and feel the sand between my toes. I can't wait for the summer :)

On another note, I realized that I need to work on my night photography skills. I had hoped to do some light painting, but the lights from the hotels and boardwalk were too much. That, and the boardwalk was not as picturesque as I remembered it. Oh well.

Now it's off to work for me...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.