Platform Two

A long day ahead for me - up at the proverbial crack and on the train to London. Looks like its going to be a beautiful day in Auld Reekie. Posting this from the on board wi-fi on the train.

Some meetings in the London office (including the thrillingly named 'Risk Group' - it really isn't that exciting) and then an afternoon user group thing elsewhere.

We are at my sister's and bro-in-law's for the weekend for a big birthday celebration (more on that tomorrow/Sunday). Like most men (or maybe not, but its my excuse), I fail to connect work and home diaries and in a spectacular planning cock up arranged to be in London today when I was supposed to be leaving work earlyish and driving down South. Clever stuff 42.

Thankfully there's a way around it and I am meeting my bro-in-law in London later and getting the train home with him - while Mrs42 makes the six odd hour journey south by herself because of my planning cock-up. Take it easy babe.

- - - - -

LOTD: Catbrooks 'My View' blip - full of great colours and very unusual too. Interesting copy too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.