TheOttawacker

By TheOttawacker

Up to no good

After a day spent trying to work, but not entirely achieving my aims, I went for dinner at La Tabla Belga, where I had a long and newsy phone call with my friend Sarah, who is one of the people who introduced me to Belgium in the first place, and had a sole Meunier the like of which I have never had before.

I also had a number of Ricards and a couple of glasses of white wine, which, having complimented the chef on her extravagantly good food, came on the house.

Then I went off to the Pal’s Bar to watch Liverpool beat Ajax. It is a strange place that pub. Individually, everyone is very pleasant and nice, but I don’t think I could ever get used to being around them. I used to say this about Americans. Individually, Americans are the nicest people in the world. The kindest and most hospitable. But get them in a group of 2 or more**… I think that I can now add that description to the English.


 
** This doesn’t apply to Hawaii. Honolulans are da bomb.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.