It's Abstract Thursday!

This is Thursday

This week's theme for Abstract Thursday, set by our regular host Ingeborg, is 'Natural' and for once I've almost succeeded! I took some shots of our Cotinus (Smoke Bush) and layered several of them in Picasa.  This did involve dragging out the old laptop which still has Picasa on it but no internet connection so I did have to use my external hard drive as well but the faffing was confined to the use of the laptops and I've almost left the resulting picture alone, apart from from a little sharpening and tweaks to the colour.
In other news: I had a massage at my local beauty salon today, a first there since I decided that regular massage was the way to go to get my muscles working again after  a very long time since my hip replacement surgery.  My therapist was fierce and very effective so I'll make this a regular thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.