Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Witch hazel

This is a witch hazel bush which I've blipped many times, but not in October. It's usually one of the first signs of spring and starts flowering in January, although I've seen it out at Christmas, and the flowers last for ages. This is how it should look. So it's maybe another sign that the seasons are all out of sync, with these shrivelled up flowers in October. I just hope it will flower again when it's meant to.

I went to a concert in the evening with JMac at the Assembly Rooms which have been done up since I was last there, and are looking much nicer. The concert was by The Scottish Ensemble and entitled "Breathe", consisting of a number of pieces played in different configurations of the musicians and the audience was asked how the music made them feel - an innovative approach. It took me almost an hour to get there and I just made it in time, so it took most of the concert for me to calm down and concentrate. Such is life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.