Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2861. Inside the art installation..

I went back into town this afternoon as we were going to the cinema, so I decided to pop into the art installation that I blipped yesterday.

It was an interesting installation with what appeared to be specially made scary looking dolls on the shelves in a shop mock-up.  There was also a film showing which featured people dressed as these dolls.

The installation is here until January 2023 so I do hope that lots of people pop into see it.  They are also hoping to run some workshops for the public and specifically for young people with an interest in media and film as an art form.

We went to see the Banshees of Inisherin and it was a very interesting, quirky film.  It had the feel of a play and the two main characters played by Colin Farrell and Brendan Gleeson were absolutely brilliant.

My new SteamDeck finally arrived and I am slowly getting to grips with it but I am sure it will have lots of use.  My youngest is desperate to have a go with it too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.