PandaPics

By pandammonium

Parkrun

Excitement at parkrun today:
1) I have a new device to hold the finish tokens. It’s a massive safety cable-knitting pin hanging on a ribbon that goes round my neck. I’m hands-free now!
2) I got to mind lovely Luna while her daddy ran parkrun. She’d love him to run it faster.
3) There was a kerfuffle with the tokens. A bloke came up to me and said he didn’t get a token and could he have one. I fobbed him off onto the funnel manager, whose job it is to make notes about these things for the results processor. Neither me nor the funnel manager saw the bloke finish; apparently he ran straight through, but I normally see people who do that and hunt them down chase after them. The bloke was wearing a silicone wristband with his barcode on; this implies that this probably isn’t his first rodeo parkrun. It was all sorted, anyway.
4) People came wearing tutus because of the date.
5) Mr Pandammonium finally came and did parkrun!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.