Bandstand

Gave myself a bit of a talking to, then got myself eventually ready to go out.

I wasn't really in the mood to photograph but did have a wander round the grounds of Saughton Park Gardens as I hadn't been for a wee while & used to go more often.

I made the effort to go & I am glad I did & managed because there was the Inch Nursery also having a plant & bulb sale which I wanted to look at. So glad I did as came home with 4 cyclamen, 2 x 6 pack mixed primroses & some variety of bulbs x3 bags to add to my collection.

Inch Nursery is way over other side of town & with no car it is good to pick up some stock I can get home on the bus much closer to home.

This a Bandstand that had been refurbished a few years ago and has had live music played on a Sunday per month.

Walk to Murrayfield Stadium along Water of Leith footpath to get bus home.

Watching Gardener's World tonight & felt a bit tearful watching CK with the blind tour guide (& guide dog). It reminded me of when my brother Jim was in Astley Ainslie the care rehab staff took him for a walk round the trees in the grounds of the hospital. One of the staff knew their trees and was teaching Jim to feel the bark to recognise the tree and the scents of evergreen leaves / needles & broken twigs.

Ref: Westonbirt Arboretum (visually impaired) sensory autumn tour guide Louise & guide dog Axel.

I'm so missing Jim again, but thank you to the tour guide for giving more ideas when out walking & being in woodlands to use senses more.

Bandstand, Saughton Park Gardens.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.