Dark

Another busy day of debugging, job descriptions, and joining a project as an advisor. However, the scariest moment was an online Q&A grant application meeting when my collaborator didn't turn up. I was expecting him to ask all the questions, as he's got the real knowledge of the motivation for applying, and there were six people on the call to answer them! I managed to find enough to say, and found some non-stupid questions to ask, but he owes me a pint... 

Sadly I was too busy to make the most of the lovely weather in the afternoon so, after a dull dog walk first thing, I had to make the most of a dark dog walk in the early evening. The ball had just disappeared into hedge surrounding the war memorial so, after posing for me, I encouraged Django to bury himself into the hedge until he'd come out with the ball!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.