Pull it Out!

This is yesterday's photo. I thought it had lots of interesting things I could tell you about. I was pulling my husband's boat out on the ramp, reaching out the side window with my camera pointing behind me. We took it out to clean the bottom and store it for a while. I am good at backing up the trailer into a narrow space; yesterday, the ramp was empty, so backing up was super easy. 

You can see how calm the water was and the gas dock with the non-ethanol gas necessary for boats; you can imagine how expensive it is. ($7.35 a gallon)  You can see the steel posts with the pointed caps, which keep the birds from building nests up there; the posts have a metal loop around them that is attached to the docks so the docks can float up and down with the tide. 

On the land above the marina, you can see motorhomes parked in the large RV lot; the lot sees visitors from all over the United States, and most prefer the spots shown in this photo because of the bay and sunset view. I would pick those view spots, too, except when wind gusts of 80-90 MPH are expected. I suspect those parked there will move to a safer, more protected area tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.