Bright

I found this bright kalanchoe at Safeway, where I went this morning to get my Covid booster and senior flu shot. They had scheduled eight people for the same time slot, so there was quite a wait, but it's done and I feel more secure now.

A day that started out foggy turned out very pleasant. I met Lex at a coffee shop near her home and we were able to sit and talk for about an hour and a half. Then I headed down to QFC, because I'd run out of several essentials, such as bread and milk.  While I was walking in the store I started feeling very weak, so I canceled the audiology visit and just went home.  After I'd rested up, I went out again to do my Amazon returns and pick up the bag of cat food I'd ordered from Petsmart. Tomorrow is supposed to be fairly dry, so I plan to go down and do the blood work requested by the hepatologist, as well as go to Safeway to spend the rest of my Fresh Bucks before the rain starts up in earnest again.

When I was younger, I never imagined my future involving so much medical stress.  I feel really frail a lot of the time and I've had to slow down so much. It's hard to feel optimistic about the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.