Legacy

By Legacy

A Desperate Attempt....

....to cash in on all the beautiful autumn foliage that so many Blippers have captured so accurately.  A dead leaf on my doorstep isn't much of an achievement but the leaves are falling and I'm way behind on a number of things, blipping all the gorgeous colors being just one of them.  

Tomorrow morning Mary Jo and I are taking pregnancy/baby bump pictures for my grandson Dustin and his wife Kenzie.  They will have their long-awaited baby girl in their arms by mid-February.  We are just barely making it before the weather really gets bad.  Tomorrow is expected to be cold, probably windy but no rain.  Mary Jo is so good at photo shoots that I'm hoping some of her talent will rub off on me.  She's a natural and I'm not.  I'm more the kind to sit in the bushes and wait for a creature to show up.  I'm lousy with people so we're taking advantage of her skills to mark this important occasion.   We're hoping there are some leaves left on the trees and maybe a patch or two of blue sky.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.