Amongst Nikau berries

Around midday I was on the back deck when I heard a Kereru flying overhead. Into one of the Nikau; the one with the most berries. It only left because its mate (I presume) suddenly appeared and both then departed into a tree in our neighbour's back yard.

I assembled a set of shelving to go into the garden shed, which is at the inner end of the carport. Only made one mistake, which I was easily able to correct. Some stuff out of the garage and onto the shelves.

Later this afternoon I had a good run and walk to Tangiwai Reserve (and back). Saw another Kereru, but the light was unkind (see extra). Not surprisingly, as there had been a thunderstorm earlier in the afternoon with very heavy rain. And I got well rained on throughout the return home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.