Mail box

This blip came with an encounter. I was taking this photo, unaware of a presence behind me. When done, the presence, a charming person, said, 'Are you right? This is my house.' Which can mean what the ... do you think you're doing?

I was surprised because everything about the outside appearance of the place said empty, abandoned. Soulless yard, shutters drawn, nothing to distinguish it, except perhaps the mailbox. So I said, 'I was attracted to your mailbox.' She said, 'Oh, you like the vintage.' I said 'It's a photo club thing, and it's derelict day.'

There's a fine line between derelict and vintage. Her vintage was my derelict. Either way she was fine about it. She was nice. It was a good encounter.

Thanks for hosting Marlieske. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.