Blipper becomes the Blippee!

While I was taking photographs of the Poppy Appeal Launch, in Eastgate Market, Gloucester, our daughter, Johanna, took one of me!
I thought it would be an appropriate Blip even if I didn't take it.
In the extra's is the one I was intending to blip. Taken with my selfie stick, which I have found works a great deal better when the dead battery is exchanged for one that has some power in it!
I took my bike down into Gloucester for this event, can't take it into the shopping area of course but parked pretty close.
The others in the extra photograph are fellow riders Julie (CJ), Phil (ZZR Blokey), Me (Checklist) and Lez, who doesn't appear to have a nickname, just a funny spelling of his name, which really is Lez.
I unwittingly caught Johanna,, who was there with Ruby and Eric. She's in the second extra photo. I didn't realise I'd caught her until looking at the photos to do my Blip of the day. Just thought it was funny that we'd caught each other.

P.S. those are my fathers medals I'm wearing (on my right chest, if they were my own medals they would be worn on the left).
1939-45 Star / Italy Star / 1939-45 Medal / Defence Medal / GSM for Palestine 1946-48 (General Service Medal, awarded for campaigns).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.