This Old House

I love Stokesay Castle and make no apologies. 

I intend to spend as much time here as I am able, and consequently you may get to be bored by images and descriptions of this impressive 13th century manor house.

It has a great hall, an impressive tower and a notable 17th century gatehouse.

I didn't visit today, due to time restrictions, but as I was in Craven Arms on business I nipped down the lane and captured a couple of cheeky pictures over the hedge.

Got home and my wife and I took Hollie out for a breezy walk. Then I washed my old Ford estate car and now relaxing with a welcome cup of tea and slice of fruit cake. 

Tomorrow will be a challenge. Mrs I is having a procedure to repair a cataract in one eye. I am taxi driver for the day, so blips tomorrow should be interesting.

I feel the urge to say thanks to all of you who have kindly commented and left stars and hearts on recent blips. 

Thanks! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.