La vida de Annie

By Annie

Two icons

The famous liver bird motif atop the gate to Bluecoat Chambers, and the classic 60s Twiggy giant poster masking the facade of the currently-being-revamped M&S store in Church Street. While taking this a local folklore expert insisted on giving me the 15-minute version of the origins of the LB, which I already knew but didn't want to disappoint the old duffer. If you're interested, Google it - I haven't time to post a link as I'm rushing off to #2 daughter's leaving service at the school chapel.

*edit* Back now and what an occasion - 54 6th-formers waiting to go to the pub and a posse of parents bawling their eyes out. I was fine until "Jerusalem", which always gets to me. A glass of vino and mild flirtation with #2D's Maths teacher at the reception afterwards and I'm fully restored. Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.