Cailleach

By Cailleach

Gone fishin'.....

I have eleven days off work. Eleven whole days, PLUS an extra hour in bed tonight.

Never have I been so delighted to escape the public for a while. Only yesterday I was called a liar for telling someone that we didn't have his prescription. (It transpired that he'd actually had it in a drawer at home for three weeks, stapled to a letter from his doctor that he couldn't be bothered reading. Did we get even a hint of an apology.........?)

We were also accused of participating in a conspiracy with the Prime Minister (as if we have a PM in office long enough to start conspiring with) to make people have the covid vaccine when 'we all know perfectly well it's going to kill us'.

And lastly, I was called an 'effing joke' for informing a bloke that no, we couldn't give him a tetanus injection for the bite on his finger, and yes, I had heard of rabies, but it was extremely unlikely that his neighbour's gerbil was infected with it in the first place.....

If you need me, I'm lying down in a gin distillery, with a cool flannel on my head and whale music playing in the background.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.