Try

By sandraatje

Common Room

Because the end of the semester is near, I only have one class from which I still have lectures, and that's on Wednesdays. As a result, I was almost all day at University. I came a bit early to read some stuff in our Common Room. The Common Room is especially defined for the students in my course as a place where we can study, but also relax and bond with each other so to speak.

It's a really nice place, but in some ways it's very inconvenient to study. There are barely any places to plug in your laptop, or if you do you can only sit on the couch. One of the lamps you see on the picture was in front of the beamer, so we couldn't even watch everything on the screen properly.

After reading some things, I had a lecture. Afterwards I always have a board meeting with the members of the board of my study association. An hour later I and someone else had a meeting somewhere at university, so we were spending some time in the common room in the mean time.

When that was done, I went home, did some grocery shopping, cooked, ate, and went to work. When I got back home, I `wasted' some time with my roommates which was nice :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.