pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Red

I've spent the evening going over some photos of my weekend and it has just dawned on me (I'm really slow) that red has been the constant factor throughout.

Friday - cooked meat on fiery-red....fire
Saturday - larked about in red boat and caught stunning red-tinted fish
Sunday - ate scone with lovely red strawberry jam
Monday - burnt head to a lovely shade of red in the sunshine and....

...took this picture of a tulip in our back garden. It's pretty special to me as my little girl and I planted this back in October and now we're enjoying its beauty, however it was only after I saw the photo on a computer screen that I could see that I had inadvertently captured the light breeze blowing the pollen around inside the petals - a very happy accident!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.