Open All Hours

The bar is open and we have had a steady stream of people popping around today.....funny that!
The bar has a name above it Chas & Laurie's Bar.....named after my dad and father-in-aw who were great drinking pals.
There is a lot of memorabilia on and around the bar. Money from different parts of the world, signs, tickets from events lots of amusing bits and bobs that friends bring back. It seems our friends and visitors spend a lot of time looking for bits to add.
Its very novel.
We have decided to photograph all visitors to the bar....this is son number two with his girlfriend.
I started this morning with a double bootcamp session. I loved it. We had a competition....it was a plank face off. We all had to hold the plank position until we couldn't hold it any longer. I won a t.shirt for my effort. I kept going for 4 mins. I could have gone on longer but didn't need to.
Then my friend cycled round to see me. After a time at the bar she wobbled home on her bike!
After that it was a chill out day....BBQ....wine....sun.....what more can you want. X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.