Allotment 2022 onwards

By misetak

Still flowering

I only made it as far as the washing line in the garden yesterday, but passed the rosemary - I think this plant almost flowers all year.  The other half of the blip is what may be the last of the gladioli from the allotment this year.  I think there were a couple more buds forming, but not sure if they will get there before the cold weather hits. Even so these have been one of the great successes this year. 
I now have some allium bulbs that were sold as a collection for picking, so I'm going to interplant them with the gladioli as they will flower first and the leaves which hang around afterwards may help to suppress weeds between the gladioli.  That is the plan and we will see if it works next year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.