Bulb Fields, Thornton

The weather has been superb all weekend.
I took some pictures of The Royal Yacht, Britannia in the early hours of the morning .
Lit by floodlights,
a perfect blip for when I got home from Edinburgh this evening.
However, as I approached Aberdeenshire,
after a fairly dull drive up the road, the sun broke through the clouds.
The area around Thornton and Auchenblae is daffodil country
and they have been exceptionally late this year.
The fields were a blaze of colour and every few minutes
the sun would break through.
I have to confess I left my wife in the car,
reading her book for an hour,
whilst I walked a huge circle trying to capture the moment.
Enjoy!
Better if you hit the L key
Sorry, just changed the image. I think I prefer this one.
A lot sharper recession. That is the problem
when you don't have time to process everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.