GracieG

By GracieG

Well...it had to be.

Yes, predictable I know, although, actually not for me.  Halloween wasn't something that was celebrated when I was a child.  Guy Fawkes night was the big autumn event when I was young.  In addition, I was brought up in a very religious family and anything to do with witches, ghosts or the Devil was severely frowned upon.  So, believe it or not, I've got to the grand old age of 64 before carving a Halloween pumpkin.  The reason I've carved it now is not really to do with Halloween at all but because we have a photography competition coming up in a couple of months and the subject is 'decay' and I'm struggling a bit with inspiration.  I mentioned it to B who came up with the idea of letting the pumpkin rot away in the garden and photographing the process...thanks B.  It's already going a bit mouldy inside so I'd better keep the camera handy!

PS: Oops…I’ve just realised that I’ve posted this a day early by mistake. This is what happens when one retires…one forgets what day of the week it is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.