Choisya ternata

This morning my Mother appeared very tired, and she was even nodding off as we watched a DVD of the film Fisherman's Friends. However after lunch she found the motivation and energy to walk round the block with me. It's only about 1/4 mile but is steep in two places. Then we sat outside in her garden drinking tea, which did us both good. It was a balmy 19C. I looked about the garden for a plant I hadn't previously blipped and found this Choisya still flowering prolifically. 
This evening she was tired and I had to do all the meal prep as well as preparing food for tomorrow as I am going to a long- awaited reunion and will be out for upto 12 hours.  I also changed the time on all her clocks in anticipation of the change to Greenwich Mean Time tonight. She's confused enough without being additionally puzzled over why the TV programmes seem to be running an hour late !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.