Davidsblips

By Davidsblips

IT'S THAT TULIP TREE AGAIN

I meet up with my youngest daughter at Stourhead whenever possible. Today we were able to arrange a meet with enough time for me to get back home by lunchtime. She had just worked three sequential day twelve hour shifts then a day off and then was able to drive the following day to Stourhead. I though that the rainstorm earlier in the week might have caused all remaining leaves on the Tulip Tree to be swept away.  There are three such trees at Stourhead of which this is the largest. There were still some leaves stubbornly hanging on! I had just brought my 'little camera' a Fuji X100V along and took five shots with the camera in the vertical position. I merged them after I got home to produce the final photograph we see here. Not as good as the week previously but good enough. So we went on our way with lots to talk about culminating in a good cup of tea and cake outside the restaurant in the changeable but fine weather. A happy time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.