Trisharooni

By trisharooni

Balmain Leagues Club

I have photos of trick or treaters, but would prefer to document this building, which has been derelict for 12 years - prime Sydney real estate.
You won't be surprised to learn that apartments, a shopping centre and more apartments will appear on the site.
The signs saying COMING SOON have been all over the building for twelve years, except in this spot.

There is a link to Halloween, as I suspect many of the local youth would have been crawling around what must be a pretty scary place at night.

If I was younger I'd crawl around there myself.
Photographs of decaying poker machines, purple carpet and club architecture would be pretty great.

I've put up a flickr set from Lithgow Halloween, if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.