The second half of life..

By twigs

Time to mow the lawns again!

I thought I had today nicely planned out - breakfast, pop to Richmond to get some paint before the sale ends (today!), to town to get some coffee beans, back home for a little gardening before the chimney sweep arrives mid-to-late afternoon.  Plans were blown out of the water when I opened an email during breakfast that reminded me of a meeting I had at school late morning.  Ended up being at school for a couple of hours but managed to race round and get the other jobs done before arriving home in time for the chimney sweep.  Only thing was, he called me an hour or so later and said he'd had a super-busy day, was still 100kms down the road and could we reschedule for tomorrow afternoon...?  Sure - no problems.  

Exams start next week and I'm now fully engaged in doing my bit to help ensure they all run smoothly.  Started the seating plans tonight and am aiming to finish Week 1 tomorrow, so long as there are no more unexpected changes to plans.  Who knows when the lawns might next see the mower?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.