My lovely clock…

I bought this clock years ago at a street market I think in York. And as long as I replace the battery when needed it’s faithfully ticked on keeping good time. 
For some reason I forgot about it yesterday morning and realised in the afternoon that I hadn’t adjusted for winter time so I very quickly whizzed the minute hand back and (I know you shouldn’t do it that way but I’m lazy) carried on with what I was doing. 
But the clock didn’t spring into action and the hour hand hadn’t moved. I tried to set it to the correct time but the hour hand stubbornly wouldn’t move. I eventually too the hands off but I couldn’t persuade the hour hand to loosen up. I decided it was kaput. I thought it was an old friend not to be discarded so accepting the hour hand’s position set it to a smiley 10 past 10. When I caught sight of it a couple of hours later it had restarted! So I set it to the correct time and it’s worked ever since…
So no blip. Quick snap and play in Snapseed. Blip sorted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.