Pumpkin Queen

What a fun morning! Sue and I had organised to meet Mrs.HCB and her husband at the local garden centre for coffee and cake. Sue and I had arrived first, and as we wandered through the centre I got a phone call from Mrs HCB, to let me know they had arrived, and that she was in the pink so we would recognise her, and had brought along some of the Saturday guys to meet us too.

 We certainly were not going to miss her as you can see, and she had a short lounge on the pumpkin throne before we adjourned to the cafe. Mr HCB is a delight. An hour and half went quickly with lots of chat and laughs, before they headed off to RHS Rosemoor, and Sue for her swim.

I headed home and changed into garden clobber, as the builder is hopefully going to be here on Wednesday to make a start on the repairs to my wall, I needed to get the weeds out out and tidy the area so he can start. Also have some of the cosmos that are going to seed to clear as I need the space to move the snap dragons.  It isn't very warm out there, so back indoors now for the rest of the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.