a town called E.

By Eej

Dandy


If it was up to me I'd let the dandelions take over but it isn't so I can't.
The Village frowns upon lawns that are not properly mowed - which is why I was a good girl and did it. The backyard however, all fenced in and invisible, is a safe haven for ... well, a lot. It will get mowed soon, but then I have my growing-not-mowing area where there still is no sign of the so desperately wanted milkweed for the Monarchs but the dandelions are a foot high. At least. Happy plants, happy bees, happy butterflies. tis all good.


This is a rather crappy photo, but I'm hungry, tired and cranky and the 2 alternatives are worse.
On top of the mowing I ran 3k, cycled 7k and have so far had 200 calories. My dinner is calling. Loudly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.