Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Happy Halloween!

Having been rude about Halloween earlier, I seem to have bowed to pressure and posted a number of Halloween blips. This lady with cat on a broomstick is to be found in Colinton Tunnel as part of the mural, which I blipped in January this year and gave a bit of background to. I took this on sadly the last of the nature walks which I've been doing. We saw a deer on the walk and also a goosander which were probably the most notable things, along with a lot of lovely autumn colours. We also saw a group of long tailed tits flying about.

I've got an extra of the river which includes the goosander, although it's not that easy to spot: it's on the right half of the picture, about one third up from the bottom, sitting on the edge of the bank jutting out into the river. 

I then went to Redhall and caught up with N and R before a blood test and coming home, where I had various plans, the only one of which I've managed is doing this blip. Never mind, there's always tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.