Pink (Day 2733)

Back in to town this morning to carry on with the bathroom which was delayed last week while I waited for a part to arrive. After spending a while undoing plasterboarding, flooring and various other stuff I spent a couple of hours drilling through the cast iron soil stack to allow me to make a new connection for the shower waste. First time I've done it, and despite all the stuff in the way and the awkward space to work in it went reasonably well. I could have done without the customer standing behind me silently watching what I was doing.
After lunch, I got the room back to the way it was before I started in the morning, then got the shower tray fitted and connected to the waste. Tomorrow I have the joy of sticking PVC panelling on the ceiling. I am really looking forward to it.
I got finished a little early and headed home as it began to get dark, stole my beautiful wife's macro lens and took some snaps of the flowers.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.