shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Hafnarfjordur

Backblipping a trip to Iceland. Arrived today, and had some time to catch up with my host, an old friend who works with a church in Reykjavik, but lives a few miles away in Hafnarfjordur (Harbour Fjord). We have a lovely walk before heading into town for ice cream and a youth meeting at his church. Turned out that God's timing for me to be there was pretty great, and we had the experience of listening to young Icelanders sharing about what God had been doing in their lives - with my (Norwegian) friend sitting behind me, whispering into my ear to interpret what was being said from Icelandic into English so that I could then interpret into Russian for the Ukrainian refugees who had come along. Lots of fun, and I can highly recommend Icelandic ice cream. Real sightseeing starts tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.