The Challenge

The challenge for the partridge this afternoon was to get across the road here without getting run over by my wheels. 

A lovely day to start with but it turned into a dreary afternoon with a slight drizzle which with the car windows down ended up soaking the inside. The partridge were waddling along the lane, many of them, with some sort of death wish if I'm honest. 

It's or was my dad's birthday today and in the past we have have had joyous Halloween celebrations here with that theme going obviously. I feel bad I haven't been up with my mum but my brother has thankfully. I have never felt this knackered with jet lag plus am in recovery mode after being quite ill in Florida and to top that the vat is due today ... well .... to which I would add  isn't mea culpa  but when they cart me off, am I allowed a laptop in jail though more importantly a camera? Stay tuned ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.