Wearing purple...

By 60plus

This incredible Hallowe'en house...

...was spotted by Roy, the Blipfinder General, when he went to Denby Dales this morning for some messages...

We went back later in the day to bag my blip, and I was just lining up my shot when this guy hovered. I smiled and waved him through - and he said "I live here..."

We had a good chat - he decorates the house for Hallowe'en and for Christmas, to amuse the local kids. He has a postbox so they can send their letters to Santa, and his wife answers them - isn't that just brilliant.

I suggested he could fundraise for charity with his incredible creativity - and he's thinking of doing so at Christmas. I managed to persuade him to pose on his doorstep too - though he said he'd scare people - which is rather the point...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.