paperTIGER

By papertiger

Ooh arrrghhh!

There was a single blue line of crayon drawn across every wall in the house. What does it mean? I asked. A pirate needs the sight of the sea, he said and then he pulled his eye patch down and turned and sailed away.

-- Brian Andreas, Story People: Selected Stories and Drawings of Brian Andreas


One of my Monday youth theatre groups has spent the last couple of weeks exploring a storybook about pirates.

Today we drew a massive map. Beware the Great White Shark, the Whale (yes, it's a whale, not a mouse!) and and the Alligator that lurks just off at the right, guarding the secret place where X marks the spot.

I wonder if there be treasure buried there?

I asked one of the boys to help draw the water {we thought there should be lots} and he said ''I'll do anything for a senorita!''

Bless, he's only 8. He's a keeper.

See BIG

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.