Here we go again!

By MI

Ile des Cygnes

Run this morning on ile des Cygnes. It's a great spot to run because it is nice and flat, and the views are pretty amazing. Today I actually saw a pair of cygnes (swans) swimming in the Seine. I've also seen green parrots there a couple times... I've been told they are considered an invasive species here, and prey on local birds (but the local birds are basically just crows and pigeons, so...). 

I've been prepping lectures since this morning and taught in two classes back in Canada via Zoom this evening. Zoom is never great, but it was nice to see my colleagues and students and I was glad that the internet connection held up. Poor J was on strict orders to not go on line while I was teaching!

Happy Hallowe'en!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.