Toppings

I had an early start with Lando but I love having a quiet few hours with him in the morning so it's not a hardship getting up. Also I've come to realise it is a benefit of grandparenthood that it's not every day for the foreseeable future like it was 28 years ago....
Unfortunately my husband had to work but the rest of us got the tram into town. We went to the Slug and Lettuce in the Omni centre where my son treated me to an early birthday lunch. Of course as we were so near Toppings we had to pay a visit and Lando decided he would have his lunch in the children's room. I didn't buy anything but got ideas for my secret santa list.
My son and daughter in law left just after tea for their flight back to Belfast. We'll see them again in just over three weeks so not too long to wait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.